Why am I getting a message in Google Drive about view history of Google Docs, Sheets & Slides?

Asked by Heather Davis on Fri 4/13/18 12:24 PM
Sign In to leave feedback or contribute an answer

Answer (1)

This answer has been marked as the accepted answer
Heather DavisFri 4/13/18 12:25 PM

You can see which of your collaborators have opened your file in Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides with your account. Note: You’ll only see activity from people in your organization or the people you see in Share and then Advanced.

This is different from the version history!

For additional information, navigate to https://support.google.com/docs/answer/7378739?co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop&hl=en

No feedback