How to create groups and manage group enrollment in Blackboard

In Blackboard, groups are created one at a time or in sets. After a group is created, you can edit the group's tools, name, availability, and members. Each group has its own page in Blackboard with links to tools to help students collaborate. Only the instructor and group members can access the group tools.

Steps to create groups, enroll students in groups, remove students in groups, and edit or delete groups in your course are available. Blackboard Help resources include:

  1. Create and Manage Groups
  2. Group Tools

If you have any questions, please contact the Technology Service Desk.

External Links:

  1. Create and Manage Groups: https://en-us.help.blackboard.com/Learn/Instructor/Interact/Course_Groups/030_Create_Groups#Remove_a_group_member
  2. Group Tools: https://en-us.help.blackboard.com/Learn/Instructor/Interact/Course_Groups/020_Course_Group_Tools

Details

Article ID: 29613
Created
Mon 4/24/17 9:47 AM
Modified
Fri 5/5/17 1:40 PM

Related Articles (1)