#### TWU Award of Excellence

2023	Vick Arunkumar	Resident Life
2022	Tonya Gilbeaux	University Housing & Dining
2021	Scott Martin	Office of Executive Vice Provost
2020	Jinlan (Iris) Du	IT Solutions
2019	Heather Davis	Office of Technology
2018	Corin Walker	Office of Technology
2017	JoAnne Hawthorne	Research & Sponsored Programs
2016	Dr. Carmen Cruz	Counseling Center, Denton
2015	Mere Maddox	University Housing
2014	Karrie Fletcher	Fitness & Recreation
2013	Deborah Unruh	Student Life-Houston
2012	Kathy Woods	Bursar's Office
2011	Tracy Ann Lindsay	Research & Sponsored Programs
2010	Sharon Saullo	College of Arts & Sciences
2009	Cynthia Howell	Lifelong Learning
2008	Charlsa Kern	Printing
2007	Stephany Compton	Library
2006	Eugene Duperry	Facilities Management, Dallas
2005	Jerry Don Sprayberry	Facilities Management
2004	Colleen Ferguson	Lifelong Learning
2003	Martha Wall	Biology
2002	Doris McLain	Library
2001	Paula Cook-Shivers	Financial Aid
2000	Wendy Degler	Nursing
1999	Joan Howard	ITS
1998	Betty Howell	Nursing, Houston
1997	Radean Bolton	Office of Financial Aid
1996	Ladena Penner	History and Government

1995	Joyce Parmentier	Academic Advising Center
1994	Verda Chism	Research and Grants
1993	Betty Hood	Mail Room
1992	Laurie Hammett	Business and Economics
1991	Mary Flemmings	Food Service
1990	Margery K. Lander	Sociology and Social Work

#### **Outstanding Staff Achievement Award**

2023	Ivy Naude Rosa Rangel	College of Business Facilities Management
2022	Judy Pentecost Gail Orlando	Conference Services Arts & Sciences
2021	Jessica Burchfield Eric Gonzales	Campus Alliance & Resource Education Music
2020	Stephanie Andrus-Jackson Rocio Gutiérrez	Facilities Management & Construction Research & Sponsored Programs
2019	Patrice Armor Sandy Owens	Office of Technology Research & Sponsored Programs
2018	Carlos (Ivanildo) Da Silva Zuleha Osmani	Office of Technology Teacher Education
2017	Sandra Compton-Winbush Kimberly Taylor	Central Services, Houston Center Pioneer Center for Student Excellence
2016	Cheryl Holcombe Nora Sierra	Enrollment Services, Houston Institutional Research & Improvement, Denton
2015	Kathleen Hedges Ashley Spinozzi	College of Professional Education Campus Manager Dallas Center
2014	Janelle Davis Judith Franz	Kinesiology College of Professional Education
2013	Mary "Beth" Palmer Tesse Scott	Facilities-Pioneer Hall School of Occupational Therapy
2012	Martha Ann Plummer Morgan O'Donnell	Office of Research and Sponsored Programs College of Health Studies
2011	Brandie Golleher Heather Davis	General Studies Undergraduate Studies

2010	Johnny Booker Grace Chalon	Public Safety, Houston Institutional Effectiveness & Research
2009	Estela Long Karen Long-Trail	Office of Human Resources Admissions/Financial Aid, Dallas
2008	Anne Downing Carlos Da Silva	Research Support Program Technology and Information Services
2007	David Sweeten Linda Thornton	Student Union Facilities Management
2006	Maybelle DeMore Shelly Key	Purchasing Admissions
2005	Jason Brison Brenda Klingner	ISS University Scheduling
2004	Margaret Peguero Robbie Reid	Undergraduate Admissions Kinesiology
2003	Marilyn Elliott Janine Gann	Associate Provost's Office Financial Aid
2002	Vicki Alexander Sandy Gosnell	Associate Provost's Office Financial Aid
2001	Jo Ann Nunnelly Inez Shelton	Disability Support Services HCA, Houston
2000	Jane Erwin Bertha Martinez	Institutional Advancement ITS, Presbyterian
1999	Kathy Luca Michael Matlock	Sociology and Social Work Facilities Management
1998	Roger Buell Chantel Brightman	ITS Vice President's Office, Dallas
1997	Tracy Lindsey Bobby Trevino	Research and Grants Administration Physical Plant
1996	Joe Natale Glenda Peters	Library Psychology and Philosophy
1995	Vicki Byrd Nannie Jewel Frizzell	Public Safety Physical Plant
1994	Mike Matlock Ruth Washington	Research and Grants Nursing, Houston

1993	Daniel Gonzales Johnie Wilson	Physical Plant Sociology and Social Work
1992	Errol Grant Pedersen Donald Viator	Scientific Instrument Repari Computing Services
1991	Phyllis McCutchan Vicki Ratcliffe Rachel Redfearn	Financial Aid Housing Student Life
1990	Ann Barnett	LIS

# Deborah A. Brown and Mona S. Hersh-Cochran TWU Alumni Volunteer Leadership Award

2020	Sarah Kate Henderson	Registrar's Office
2019	Nora Sierra	Office of Institutional Research & Improvement